Audio Desk bites the dust

Audio Desk bites the dust

Postby dizzio » Tue Jan 02, 2018 7:36 pm

Sadly after cleaning approximately 600-700 records my 1st generation Audio Desk has failed, leaving a real bad taste in my mouth. Does anyone have experience with the Klaudio machine? I’m hesitant about buying the “Pro” version of the Audio Desk. They claim better parts, but I feel the original should have been better. I’m interested in hearing from Klaudio owners.

Thanks,
Diz
dizzio

Re: Audio Desk bites the dust

Postby Brf » Wed Jan 03, 2018 8:53 am

Unfortunately, the first generation Audio Desk was very problematic with unserviceable sealed parts, leaky tanks, poor construction, and plagued with motor problems. That said, Audio Desk did learn from their mistakes and the new Pro version is night and day above the fist generation. I have no experience with the KLAUDIO machines. There are many DIY Ultra-sonic cleaner that clean equally well as the commercial offerringl with the only down side being that they do not offer the convenience of the Audio Desk
Brf
Site Admin

Postby jonathanb » Wed Jan 03, 2018 10:52 am

I've a KL Audio cleaner and it has worked flawlessly for two years.
jonathanb

Postby 10ovr » Wed Jan 03, 2018 11:39 am

dizzio wrote:Sadly after cleaning approximately 600-700 records my 1st generation Audio Desk has failed, leaving a real bad taste in my mouth. Does anyone have experience with the Klaudio machine? I’m hesitant about buying the “Pro” version of the Audio Desk. They claim better parts, but I feel the original should have been better. I’m interested in hearing from Klaudio owners.

Thanks,
Diz

My first gen failed about 3 months out of warranty ,,I sent it in and it could not be repaired ,,The gave me a new pro for I think about 300 bucks,, So far so good with the new one,,Did you call them ?? If not call Robert Stein at 215 862 6570
10ovr

Postby YoungDave » Wed Jan 03, 2018 7:36 pm