Music Direct won't sell me a VPI! Guess why?!?!?!?!?!

Music Direct won't sell me a VPI! Guess why?!?!?!?!?!

Postby phb » Mon Mar 06, 2017 4:35 pm

I am trying to buy a VPI product through Music Direct, but they are not willing to sell me because I am an international customer. (?!?!?!?!) Yes, you read that right. They are claiming “that due to international distributor agreements and territorial restrictions with VPI, we CANNOT sell VPI to international customers, even if it is shipping to a US address. We are sorry, but VPI is very strict about this and it is not negotiable.”

Since when this kind of discriminatory practice became a corporate policy?! I am a legal resident in the U.S. but I am unable to buy a VPI product because I am an “international customer”!??!?!?! The shipping address is in the U.S., so what’s up with that?! Even if I was a tourist visiting the U.S., this practice goes against all antitrust laws currently in place in the U.S.! You cannot deny any sell to any one based on any subjective or objective standard if the customer is willing to pay the price being asked for. If U.S. citizen John can buy a VPI product from Music Direct, so can Noah, (a citizen from Mongolia who is currently in the U.S., no matter if living or visiting, and no matter if his billing address is in Mongolia or Uruguay. The only exception would be if I would be applying for a loan (credit).

I usually work with another dealer and I have never had this problem with them (same shipping address, same method of payment). I am only trying to buy it from Music Direct because they have it in stock and I am not willing to wait 2 more weeks.

I really hope this is a mistake from Music Direct. Clarifications would be welcome.

:evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:

Man, I am so upset!!!!
phb

Re: Music Direct won't sell me a VPI! Guess why?!?!?!?!?!

Postby Brf » Mon Mar 06, 2017 4:56 pm