Classic 1 with Koetsu Black

Classic 1 with Koetsu Black

Postby Jumping jack » Thu Nov 27, 2014 5:47 am

Greetings from Belgium.

I've been enjoying it since 2011. Cartridge is an Audio Technica OC9 (mk III), dustcover from Gingko Audio (after my little boy destroyed the first AT OC9 :evil: ). Upgrading to a Classic is still on my wish-list.

Last edited by Jumping jack on Wed Nov 25, 2015 4:39 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Classic 1 Valhalla / Koetsu Black /Wilson Benesch vertex / AVM CS5.2 / Nagra BPS
Jumping jack

Re: Scout II

Postby Jumping jack » Tue Mar 03, 2015 8:24 am

Well, my wish-list got a bit shorter this weekend since I've stumbled upon a NOS (new old stock ;) ) Classic 1. It came with the special VPI version of the Dynavector 20x2 pre-mounted. But since my phono-amp can't handle the 1 milivolt load, I've switched it for my trusted AT OC9.

The finish is black oak, but the lighting in the pictures isn't very accurate.

Classic 1 Valhalla / Koetsu Black /Wilson Benesch vertex / AVM CS5.2 / Nagra BPS
Jumping jack

Re: From a Scout II to a Classic 1

Postby mreeter » Tue Mar 03, 2015 8:54 am

Good score! I have the same Black Classic 1, she's a keeper! Being as you are using the same cartridge and supporting gear, can you hear a difference in the two tables ?
VPI Classic Signature SE
VPI SDS
VPI 16.5
Modwright LS-100 Linestage Preamp
Rogue Audio Ares "Magnum" Phono Preamp
VAS Audio Citation II Monoblock Amps
Polk Audio SDA SRS 3.1TL
Dual Rythmik F8 Subs
MIT S1 Shotgun/Audio Sensibility Wires
mreeter

Postby tom collins » Tue Mar 03, 2015 10:02 am

nice naim stack.
TNT6HR, rim drive, superplat, outer ring + center weight, 12.0 arm, base and 12.7 armwand, SDS, SRA platform; Delos, Zu, Grado ME+ carts; Musical Surroundings Nova 2, custom SUT; Cary 30i prototype EL34 integrated amp; Devore Gibbon 8 speakers; PSB sub.
tom collins

Postby Brf » Tue Mar 03, 2015 10:22 am

I love the clean look of your system, very nice!